A Good Groundhog’s Day to have to repeat!

Last night Seth and I were presenters at the 40th Annual Annie awards, handing the award for Best Voice Acting In A Television Production to Kristen Schaal for “Gravity Falls” and Best Voice Acting in An Animated Feature to Alan Tudyk for “Wreck It Ralph.” In addition to presenting, I was also nominated against myself in the category of Best Animated Television Production, having worked on both MAD’s Halloween episode and the Robot Chicken: DC Comics special, so I knew it was going to be an awkward drive home since at least one of me was going home empty handed. As it turned out, Robot Chicken took the prize, giving us our third Annie award. All in all, a good day to have to live through again if there’s any truth to this Groundhog thing.

Annies

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • PURCHASE Shinick Items Here

  • SCOOBY-DOO AND KISS

  • COMIC BOOKS

  • STAR WARS